NOTICE OF POLL

Canterbury City Council

Election of City Councillors

Blean Forest

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of City Councillors for Blean Forest ward will be held on 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
HILTON Alexander Ian William	19 Tyler Hill Road, Blean, Canterbury, CT2 9HP	Green Party	Hélène Hilton	Hannah Hills
JUPE Steph	(address in Canterbury)	Liberal Democrats	Alex Ricketts	Daniel Smith
MAY Nicola Amy	(address in Canterbury)	Labour Party	Dane Buckman	Melanie J P Dawkins
NEEDHAM Howard Michael	7 St Thomas Place, Old Ruttington Lane, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 1NY	Labour Party	Melanie J P Dawkins	Dane Buckman
NEWMAN Sam	17 Lancaster Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3QE	Labour Party	Dane Buckman	Melanie Dawkins
OVENDEN Gary David Albert	(address in Canterbury)	Conservative Party Candidate	James Somerville- Meikle	Irene Somerville-Meikle
RICKETTS Alex James	59 Rough Common Road, Rough Common, Canterbury, CT2 9DL	Liberal Democrats	Daniel Smith	Katie Hilton
SMITH Daniel Mark	(address in Canterbury)	Liberal Democrats	Alex Ricketts	Yurika Nemoto-Smith
SOMERVILLE-MEIKLE James Peter	(address in Canterbury)	Conservative Party Candidate	Irene Somerville-Meikle	Dr R J Hendy
STREATER Timothy Charles	(address in Canterbury)	Conservative Party Candidate	James Somerville- Meikle	Irene Somerville-Meikle

^{*} In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Friday 14 April 2023

Tricia Marshall Returning Officer

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Blean Village Hall, School Lane, Blean, Canterbury	43	RBF1-1 to RBF1-1237
Darwin Conference Suite, Darwin College, Darwin Road, University of Kent	44	RBF2-1 to RBF2-105
Darwin Conference Suite, Darwin College, Darwin Road, University of Kent	44	RBF3-1 to RBF3-74/1
Tyler Hill Memorial Hall, Summer Lane, Tyler Hill	45	RBF4-1 to RBF4-442
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, Canterbury Chapel, Forty Acres Road	46	RBF5-1 to RBF5-1181
Rough Common Village Hall, Rough Common Road, Rough Common	47	RBF6-1 to RBF6-989