## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Canterbury

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

Sturry

on 2 May 2019

I, Colin Carmichael, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BAYLEY, Sarah Helen			
commonly known as BAYLEY, Sarah Helen		249	Elected
BIRCH, Carole Ann			
		552	Elected
BIRCH, Steven Michael		530	Elected
commonly known as BIRCH, Steve			2100100
BUBB, Ashley Harold		660	Elected
commonly known as BUBB, Ashley		000	Elected
DAVIES, Ann		683	Elected
DAVIES, Benjamin Matthew		239	Elected
DEKKER, Anne Mary		236	
commonly known as DEKKER, Annie		230	
DEKKER, Dirk Kenneth		224	
commonly known as DEKKER, Ken		224	
HARVEY-QUIRKE, Louise Nicole			
commonly known as HARVEY-QUIRKE,		387	Elected
Louise			
HOGBEN, John Leonard		566	Elected
HOGBEN, Sharron		564	Elected
TAYLOR, Heather Tracy		593	Elected
commonly known as TAYLOR, Heather		_	
WENHAM, Peter Colin		618	Elected
commonly known as WENHAM, Peter * If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the num			

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	62	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	63	

Vacant Seats: 11 Electorate: 4128

4128

Ballot Papers Issued: 1306

Turnout: 32%

And I do hereby declare that, Sarah Helen Bayley, Carole Ann Birch, Steven Michael Birch, Ashley Harold Bubb, Ann Davies, Benjamin Matthew Davies, Louise Nicole Harvey-Quirke, John Leonard Hogben, Sharron Hogben, Heather Tracy Taylor, Peter Colin Wenham are duly elected.

Dated 3 May 2019

Colin Carmichael Returning Officer