KENT POLICE AREA

The Number of second preference votes cast for the Police and Crime Commissioner Election of Thursday 6 May 2021 in the Kent Police Area, were as follows: -

Candidate	Votes
COLLEY, Graham David Liberal Democrats	69,464
OYEWUSI, Omolola Joanna Known as Lola Oyewusi Labour and Co-operative Party	103,807
SCOTT, Matthew Richard The Conservative Party Candidate	237,278

Rejected Ballot Papers	Number	Information	
a) Want of Official mark	1	Total for Candidates	410,549
 Voting for more than one candidate as to the second preference vote 	1999	Total Rejected	9873
c) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	78	TOTAL	420,422
d) Unmarked as to the second preference vote	4076	Electorate	1,323,620
e) Void for uncertainty	3719	Turnout	31.8%
Total Rejected	9873		

As one candidate has received more than 50% of the valid reference votes there is no need to count the Second Preference Votes.

I, Sarah Martin, Police Area Returning Officer for the Kent Police Area declare that Matthew Richard Scott is elected as Police and Crime Commissioner for the Kent Police Area.

Dated: 10 May 2021

Sarah Martin Police Area Returning Officer

Dartford Borough Council Civic Centre Home Gardens Dartford Kent DA1 1DR