Statement of persons nominated for Barton ward

Persons nominated for election in Barton ward in the May 2023 elections.

Election of City Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Barton on 4 May 2023.

Name of candidate Home address# Description (if any) Reason why no longer nominated##
ARCH, Martin Antony 62 Barton Road, Canterbury, CT1 1YH Conservative Party Candidate  
COLLINS, Scott (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate  
DUPLOCK, Graham (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
EDWARDS, Pat (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
HAZRATI, Delia (address in Canterbury) Green Party  
METCALFE, George Fenwick 193 Ashford Road, Canterbury, CT1 3XS Liberal Democrats  
NOLAN, Connie 17 Wells Avenue, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3YB Labour Party  
PRENTICE, Paul Stephen Leonard (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
SMITH, Mary Claire (address in Canterbury) Green Party  
STREATER, Mary Cawston (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate  
TOUGH, Nathan James Geoffrey (address in Canterbury) Green Party  
ZOETTL, Julia Dorothea (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  

# - In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## - Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been, and stand, validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer