Statement of persons nominated for Blean Forest ward

Persons nominated for election in Blean Forest ward in the May 2023 elections.

Election of City Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Blean Forest on 4 May 2023.

Name of candidate Home address# Description (if any) Reason why no longer nominated##
HILTON, Alexander Ian William 19 Tyler Hill Road, Blean, Canterbury, CT2 9HP Green Party  
JUPE, Steph (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
MAY, Nicola Amy (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
NEEDHAM, Howard Michael 7 St Thomas Place, Old Ruttington Lane, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 1NY Labour Party  
NEWMAN, Sam 17 Lancaster Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3QE Labour Party  
OVENDEN, Gary David Albert (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate  
RICKETTS, Alex James 59 Rough Common Road, Rough Common, Canterbury, CT2 9DL Liberal Democrats  
SMITH, Daniel Mark (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
SOMERVILLE-MEIKLE, James Peter (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate  
STREATER, Timothy Charles (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate  
SULLIVAN, Stephen James (address in Canterbury) Conservative Party Candidate Nomination withdrawn

# - In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## - Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been, and stand, validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer