Statement of persons nominated for Herne and Broomfield ward

Persons nominated for election in Herne and Broomfield ward in the May 2023 elections.

Election of City Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Herne and Broomfield on 4 May 2023.

Name of candidate Home address# Description (if any) Reason why no longer nominated##
DEKKER, Anne Mary St Gabriel's, 32 Sturry Hill, Canterbury, CT2 0NQ Independent  
DOUGLAS, Karen (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
GIBSON, Chris Beacondene, Tower Hill, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 2BW Labour Party  
HOWES, Joe 80 Western Avenue, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 8UF The Conservative Party Candidate  
JONES, Robert Stuart 24 Busheyfields Road, Herne, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 7LJ The Conservative Party Candidate  
MASLIN, Derek Stephen 7 Seymour Close, Herne Bay, CT6 7AS Liberal Democrats  
MCHENRY, Brian 14 Richmond Gardens, Canterbury, CT2 8ES Liberal Democrats  
STEVENS, Alex (address in Canterbury) Green Party   
WILLIAMS, Tom Alan (address in Canterbury) Green Party  

# - In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## - Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been, and stand, validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer