Statement of persons nominated for Heron ward

Persons nominated for election in Heron ward in the May 2023 elections.

Election of City Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Heron on 4 May 2023.

Name of candidate Home address# Description (if any) Reason why no longer nominated##
ASHTON, Martin (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
FLAHERTY, Margaret Grace 81 Station Road, Herne Bay, CT6 5QQ Liberal Democrats  
HARVEY, Liz 11 Holmscroft Road, Herne Bay, CT6 6PE Conservative Party Candidate  
MELLISH, Tom (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
OLD, Latchmi (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
PEARCE, Fred Martin (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
THOMAS, David 19 Fleetwood Avenue, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 8QN Conservative Party Candidate  
THOMAS, Jane 19 Fleetwood Avenue, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 8QN Conservative Party Candidate  
VINCE, Michael John 75 Grand Drive, Herne Bay, CT6 8JS Green Party  
WRIGHT, Emma Elizabeth (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  

# - In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## - Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been, and stand, validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer