Statement of persons nominated for Seasalter ward

Persons nominated for election in Seasalter ward in the May 2023 elections.

Election of City Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Seasalter on 4 May 2023.

Name of candidate Home address# Description (if any) Reason why no longer nominated##
CLARK, Ashley John 2 Hilltop, Stanley Road, Whitstable, CT5 4QE Independent  
CORNELL, Charlotte Diane (address in Canterbury) Labour Party  
DOWLING, Michael Raymond (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
MACKECHNIE, Margaret (address in Canterbury) Liberal Democrats  
SMITH, Naomi Ruth 23 Swallow Avenue, Seasalter, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 4TW Labour Party  
SPENCER, Stephen Ivor 25 Linden Avenue, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 1RX Conservative Party Candidate  
SPOONER, Colin Gerald Pilgrims End, Pilgrims Lane, Seasalter, Whitstable, CT5 3AP Independent  
WELLS, Graham Paul 108 Dargate Road, Yorkletts, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 3AG Conservative Party Candidate  

# - In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## - Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been, and stand, validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer