Election of a Town Councillor for Fordwich

See the election results for Fordwich Town Council on 4 May 2023.

I, Tricia Marshall, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
GREEN, Roger Michael   Elected 108
HARDCASTLE, June Edith   48
MCCARTHY, Adrian Noel   Elected 101
MILLER, Andrew Richard   Elected 106
PRETORIUS, Rosali Margaretha   Elected 111
RIGGS, Barnaby James 
commonly known as RIGGS, Barney
Independent Elected 98

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 0
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 3
E rejected in part 0
Total 575
  • Vacant seats: 5
  • Electorate: 325
  • Ballot papers issued: 171
  • Turnout: 53%

And I do hereby declare that Roger Michael Green, Adrian Noel McCarthy, Andrew Richard Miller, Rosali Margaretha Pretorius and James Barnaby Riggs are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023 
Tricia Marshall, Returning Officer